114:Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your opinion.

Although friends make an impression on your life, they do not have the same influence that your family has. Nothing is as important to me as my family. From them, I learned everything that is important. I learned about trust, ambition, and love.

Your family is with you forever. They are not going to leave you because they find another daughter or boy they like better. They are not going to leave you because they think you are too much trouble. Friends come and go, but a family is permanent. You can always trust your family.

Your parents are your role models. They will encourage you to do your best, to push yourself, and to improve yourself. Friends want you to stay the same; they don’t want you to be different. Your family is ambitious for you. Friends are not.

A family’s love is not judgemental. They love you for everything you are. Friends may love you because you have a new car, or because you got out with them on Saturday evenings. Friends may only like you, but your family loves you.

Without my family, I wouldn’t know what to do. I wouldn’t feel as secure. I might not have ambition to go to school. I peobably would afraid to love. My family is my greatest influence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

